About Evergreen

Strategic Plan

Evergreen is working on updating its Strategic Plan before the end of this calendar year. Please take a moment to fill out this short 12 question survey so we know what issues and programs are important to our producers

Evergreen’s 2020 Strategic Plan Survey

Evergreen’s Board of Directors

The Board of Directors are elected officials of Smyth County. They serve voluntarily and are not paid for their time or work. They are Seth Umbarger (Chairman), Billy Bear (Vice Chairman), Justin McClellan, Kristy Waller, and Andy Overbay also serves as the Smyth County Extension Agent.



Sarah Gardner

Sarah is the Senior Conservation/Education Specialist. She was hired in 2015 and was voted Southwest Area IV representative in 2016 for Virginia Association of Conservation District Employees. To talk to her by phone call 276-706-3068 or email sarahtilson88@gmail.com

Jeana Waddle

Jeana has served as the Administrative Secretary for Evergreen SWCD for over twenty years. To talk to her by phone call 276-706-3064 or email jeana.waddle@comcast.net


FOIA Information

Evergreen’s Freedom of Information Officer is Jeana Waddle. If you have any questions pertaining to a FOIA request or information, please contact her. Click here for more information related to FOIA.